Hello Kitten

Started by Gopher, Apr 24 06 11:35

Previous topic - Next topic
|

Gopher

I often ponder about the probability of one day knowing all the answers, and choose to feel that it's far better to still have questions to ask - it keeps one's mind stimulated. Your remark re. perfection was, I take it, based on your self-knowledge????  
A fool's paradise is better than none.

kitten

Gopher wrote:
 I often ponder about the probability of one day knowing all the answers, and choose to feel that it's far better to still have questions to ask - it keeps one's mind stimulated. Your remark re. perfection was, I take it, based on your self-knowledge????

Last thing first.....I have no self-knowledge regarding perfection.  It is just one of those unattainable ideals.  

I can't imagine knowing all the answers either.  For each answer, at least two questions, and often more, show up to take its place.
Thousands of years ago cats were worshipped.  They have not forgotten.

Gopher

I've just realised how much I'm going to miss all this when I go away - I leave Chateau Gopher on Saturday and come back the following Sunday. I count on you to give me a brief summary of the highlights when I return! However, a couple of  more days to go..    

kitten

Corresponding with you has always been a delightful experience.  Your wit and wisdom are greatly to be admired.  I am sure you will have a wonderful time, and I shall be looking forward to your return.  Does this not sound as though we have returned to the late 1800's mode of writing?  So teddibly formal, m'dear.

Consider the reams of writing on the board you will have to entertain you when you come back, although I realize that work will interfere with the important things likeDS.  It's nice that you still have a couple of days before you go.  It heightens the anticipation of departure.

I was very busy this morning and missed the noon chat.  With any luck tomorrow will be better.

tenkani