Started by P.C., Nov 05 08 10:51

Previous topic - Next topic

Sportsdude

I'd buy the wrong shade of white paint.
That's my painting expertise.

"We can't stop here. This is bat country."

Michel

Lil Me

Doesn't all paint need curing time, P.C.? I've inadvertantly washed paint off (latex on latex) when it's not fully cured.

"In the absence of clearly-defined goals, we become strangely loyal to performing daily trivia until ultimately we become enslaved by it."  Robert Heinlein

Sportsdude

there's only one white I believe. Anyway that's the joke.  

Michel

Lil Me

I've also removed the tape too fast....and removed the paint.
 I'm a lousy painter.

"In the absence of clearly-defined goals, we become strangely loyal to performing daily trivia until ultimately we become enslaved by it."  Robert Heinlein

Michel

P.C.

Yes Lil Me....you are right.....it does need curing time.  And the paint I washed off this morning only had 24 hours....but I also painted a test over a swatch of latex....that one survived the wash.  I think I'm going to have to spring for the KILZ.  Damn.  It's expensive and it stinks.

* SD.....there are 100's.....probably 1000's of shades of white.
Sir Isaac Newton invented the swinging door....for the convenience of his cat.

Michel

Russ

I did a double take after I clicked on this thread. I throught it said Palins Confusion.

Last time we painted a room we got lazy. We taped off the windows and around the doorsills. Covered the carpet then brought in our paintgun we use for painting vehicles and air painted the room. came out pretty damn good.

Mercy to the Guilty is Torture to the Victims

Sportsdude

P.C. wrote:
Yes Lil Me....you are right.....it does need curing time.  And the paint I washed off this morning only had 24 hours....but I also painted a test over a swatch of latex....that one survived the wash.  I think I'm going to have to spring for the KILZ.  Damn.  It's expensive and it stinks.