Dealing with Office Politics

Started by Lise, Nov 22 07 07:06

Previous topic - Next topic

Lise

[SPAN class=spnMessageText id=msg][FONT face=Verdana color=#191970 size=2]I'm wondering if someone can give me suggestions on how to deal with office politics? I'm fairly new to this concept, I've never worked in a workplace that had so many people before and it's quite amazing to see people acting so childish and stupid at times. [img style="CURSOR: default" onclick=doimage(this,event) src="http://www.cheesebuerger.de/images/smilie/frech/h035.gif" border=0 name=img]

I don't know why some ppl seem to think like they're gods sent down to earth to instruct you on how to wear your bra or how stack papers(!!!!!!!) one way. Or the fact that some of them like to kiss your supervisor's ass right in front of you.

How do you folks deal with office politics? Is there some way where you can make your office environment less confrontational? I don't want to sound like a whiner but it seems that no matter where I turn to there is always something there to make my life hell.

I don't want to quit because it's a good job with good pay and the benefits are excellent but working with these ppl makes working with lions seem tame!

Sometimes I feel like this...... [img style="CURSOR: default" onclick=doimage(this,event) src="http://www.cheesebuerger.de/images/midi/boese/a078.gif" border=0 name=img]

Any advice would be appreciated! [/FONT]
[/SPAN]
Always end the name of your child with a vowel, so that when you yell the name will carry.
Bill Cosby.

Lil Me

I try to see the good in everyone.

And I avoid certain situations and certain people :)

"In the absence of clearly-defined goals, we become strangely loyal to performing daily trivia until ultimately we become enslaved by it."  Robert Heinlein

purelife