B.C. Ferries to hike fares by up to 25 per cent

Started by Sportsdude, Sep 15 07 12:28

Previous topic - Next topic

Sportsdude

Student only applies to high schoolers. I've been told that countless of times at Horseshoe Bay (got in an arguement with them over that). Even showing my college i.d. card saying I was a student. I had to pay the 12 bucks.

emailed my MLA about this.

"We can't stop here. This is bat country."

Sportsdude

I know its not free I just don't understand the fares for that. It said free, which took me back a little.

P.C.

Let me correct myself..... more accurately....one fare covers both ways.  
Sir Isaac Newton invented the swinging door....for the convenience of his cat.

P.C.

Also note that in B.C. children are no longer children after 11.....whereas in the states....the rate for children goes up to 18.

The rates for BC ferries classes students as under 19.

Sportsdude

ah okay. That's for the clarification, P.C. Didn't understand that part. But it makes sense you're sort of 'stuck' on the sunshine coast or bowen island. lol want to visit the sunshine coast.

P.C.

I adore the Sunshine Coast.  And also Saltspring Island.....10 minute ferry ride from Duncan (or maybe Chemanis ?)  Saltspring is my favourite.

Have you checked out the Dingy Dock pub SD?  You can only get there by boat.  Neat place....good food. (I think there's a water taxi that takes you there....haven't been for a while)

Sportsdude

Dingy Dock? Where's it at? Is it a beautiful location? Because I've been scouting places that would be great for the lady friend one of these days... (sooner then later)  

P.C.

[SPAN class=clsMainText]Protection Connection Ferry- downtown Nanaimo harbour boat basin diagonally across from the Harbour Park Mall on Front Street. Call the ferry at (250) 753-8244.[/SPAN]