MOVING TO VANCOUVER

Started by Paul, Sep 15 06 10:38

Previous topic - Next topic

greycat

What is this 8 months of rain thing? I have been living out here since last October and dont recall 8 months of rain. And ppl make it sound like its steady...as if. Yeah, i am a wuss (re: previous comment on my constitution), spent almost my whole life living in Alberta and dealing with that shit weather, so i think i am an expert on that topic! Anyway, i live in an area where i dont see any drug addicts and havent had my car stolen (knock wood)...so it doesnt feel like a huge problem (city hall area)...you have to decide on a decent area to live, then move there right?
It is what it is.

Murmen Thurmen

greycat wrote:
What is this 8 months of rain thing? I have been living out here since last October and dont recall 8 months of rain. And ppl make it sound like its steady...as if. Yeah, i am a wuss (re: previous comment on my constitution), spent almost my whole life living in Alberta and dealing with that shit weather, so i think i am an expert on that topic! Anyway, i live in an area where i dont see any drug addicts and havent had my car stolen (knock wood)...so it doesnt feel like a huge problem (city hall area)...you have to decide on a decent area to live, then move there right?

8 Months of maybe not hardcore rain, but grey clouds, drizzle, and YES! some rain..who cares? its all personal preference! Why are you comparing Alberta anyways? Paul is from Ottawa. And YES, some people love Alberta weather!!! You are an expert? The only thing you are an expert on is your own personal preference. Whatever you dig right? To each their own. I wish I lived there.

Maybe Vancouver wouldn't have such a major drug problem if people like greycat and Lise didn't just turn their backs on the issue and pretend it doesn't exist!?

Sportsdude