So... Whats for lunch?

Started by kits, Feb 06 06 09:57

Previous topic - Next topic
|

Lil Me

Evening!  It's leftover night.  Salmon, rice, turkey soup, salad.  
"In the absence of clearly-defined goals, we become strangely loyal to performing daily trivia until ultimately we become enslaved by it."  Robert Heinlein

pitbullca.bc

kids had homemade tossed salad...perogies....and bison rib steak...LOL...that was a whole lotta grub...they will still be eating till 9 pm!

Sawdust

Well I'm batching it for couple of nights so it's steak, asparagus and perogies. Someone has to keep the Cardiologists in business.:)

Lol Ms Pitt. Mine's rib staek also, just a regular cow kind though.
The early bird may get the worm, but it's the second mouse that gets the cheese.

pitbullca.bc

hmm...seems perogies is popular this evening!

Lise

Evening all. Perogies. I've never tried one before. Almost afraid of eating it. Does it have pork? I once tried to eat one then someone stop me, saying it has pork. But I always thought it was just filled with spuds?
Always end the name of your child with a vowel, so that when you yell the name will carry.
Bill Cosby.

Lil Me

Hiya Sawdust, Pitbull and Lise!

You can buy whatever flavour perogies you want- potato/onion, cheese, or bacon.  They're nummy.  Serve with fried onions (+optional bacon + Ukranian sausage), sour cream and any other cholesterol-laden product you can find.

"In the absence of clearly-defined goals, we become strangely loyal to performing daily trivia until ultimately we become enslaved by it."  Robert Heinlein

pitbullca.bc

hiya LM...yes..you have the perogy toppings and centers downpat m'dear!

Lil Me

Mr LM is an Alberta boy, so we know these things!  

Lise

Out of curiosity, how does one make perogies? I see them in the freezer section, always wanted to try... do you just steam them up?  
Always end the name of your child with a vowel, so that when you yell the name will carry.
Bill Cosby.

Sawdust