Email Scams!

Started by Lise, May 08 06 12:55

Previous topic - Next topic

Lise

Anyone got email scams? Post your email scams here. This is what I found in my email box lately.

MR TOLA  WANG
ACCOUNTS MANAGER,
UBA NIG.PLC. LAGOS
NIGERIA.
TELE--234-8054-80-6579

ATTN Sir,

I am an Accountant with the (UNITED BANK FOR AFRICA)UBA
Nig. Plc. My name is MR TOLA  WANG. I am the Personal
Account Manager to one Engineer BRIAN MONROE a dual
National of the UNITED STATES, and of an AUSTRALIAN origin,
which he disclose to me and his personal
lawyer. He worked with the Ajeokuta Steel Rolling Company
in Nigeria.

My client and his wife were involved in an auto accident on
the 27st of october, 2004 and they both died after an
unsuccessful attempt by the medical doctors to rescue their
lives.

Since then, I have made several inquiries to his embassy to
locate any of my client's extended relatives, but this has
proved unsuccessful. Then after these several unsuccessful
moves, I and his lawyer decided that we should contact you
as the deceased next
of kin. The issue is not whether you have the same last or
surname or not, but the emphasis is just to present you by
me and his lawyer as directed by a magistrate court here in
Nigeria.

As his personal Account Manager,I and his lawyer have made
investigations and discovered that he did not state any
next of kin in all his documents with the bank.I have
contacted you to assist in being the beneficiary as the
next of kin to this sum of Fourteen Million Two Hundred
Thousand United States Dollars(US$14.2M) which
he deposited in a fixed deposit account in my Bank(UBA NIG.
PLC).The fact is that the fiscal policy regulating banks in
Nigeria, does not permit a fixed deposit account whose
owner is dead to remain unclaimed for a period of two
years. This is the reason I have to contact you in ernest
before the Federal Government of Nigeria get this huge sum
of money confisticated as an unclaimed
fund.