HOW TO DENY PANHANDLERS W/O INCIDENT

Started by Fed Up, Feb 09 07 10:55

Previous topic - Next topic

healthy guy

tenkani wrote:
This thread makes the Jesus cry. Literally.
I have no experience with Vancouver homeless, but around here some of these people have actually fallen on hard times and need help. Some are scam artists and loonies, others have just had a string of very bad luck. I would be careful about characterizing all beggars as scumbags.

Good post. I agree. There are some people that are homeless these days due to retardedly high housing costs. Others with mental instability. Its a bloody joke when some Asstard calls them all SCUM!  

Gopher

A fool's paradise is better than none.

Sportsdude

[span class="categoryheadline"]OUR MISSION[/span]
Real Change exists to create opportunity and a voice for low-income people while taking action to end homelessness and poverty.

[span class="categoryheadline"]A REAL DIFFERENCE[/span]
[em]The Real Change Homeless Empowerment Project [/em]has many faces, a newspaper, an advocacy group, a [em]Homeless Speakers Bureau[/em], and literary workshops. We do a lot, and all of it is working toward building bridges among the poor, homeless and the greater community, while engaging the broader public in fighting for economic justice. By publishing the newspaper and mobilizing the public around poverty issues, [em]Real Change[/em] organizes, educates and builds alliances to find community-based solutions to homelessness and poverty. The [em]Real Change[/em] is a 501 (c) 3 non-profit organization.                            
[a href="http://www.realchangenews.org/board.html"]Board of Directors[/a]

[span class="categoryheadline"]OUR PROGRAMS [/span][a href="http://www.realchangenews.org/"]
[span class="categoryheadline"]REAL CHANGE NEWSPAPER[/span][/a]