What did you collected.....

Started by Lise, Dec 13 06 08:55

Previous topic - Next topic

Lise

...... when you were little? I had me a good old book of stamps then I graduated briefly to fantasy cards and now I collect diapers.  
Always end the name of your child with a vowel, so that when you yell the name will carry.
Bill Cosby.

Thread Cop

Car models and books that contain info on space.  

Lise

Give me an example of a book on space that you collected, TC.
Always end the name of your child with a vowel, so that when you yell the name will carry.
Bill Cosby.

Thread Cop

Like the universe and planets..  

Lise

Right. Were you a Star Trek fan then?

Bill Cosby.

Thread Cop

Lise

No kidding! I love Star Wars too. Love epsidoes IV, V and VI. Hated the first three. Wayyy to go, Mr. George Lucas.

You should look up a thread on DV about Star Wars. That was fun. CK's nuts about Star Wars too.
Bill Cosby.

Thread Cop

Lise

Hmm.  You know I've been trying to find it on DV so I could bump it up for you. Can't seem to find it. Drats.

It's the one long thread on Star Wars between CK, Lindsy, tenkani and myself. That was way back when Episode 3 (I think) aired in the theatres.

We were discussing the merits of Darth Vader's acting ability. You know, the one when he screams 'noooooooooooooooooooooooo' like a sissy upon discovering his body is virtually all metal.
Bill Cosby.

P.C.

I collected stamps too, Lise.  I used to send away to all these stamp companies.....loved it.  (I still have my childhood stamp book, but now we've added hubby's fathers collection to it.....although I don't do much with it)

Now I don't have a specific thing that I collect, but I love all things Victorian, and antiques of any kind.  I love miniatures.  Miniature anything, but particularly antique miniatures.  
Sir Isaac Newton invented the swinging door....for the convenience of his cat.

Lise