Tenkani - Question

Started by Lise, Jun 08 06 01:55

Previous topic - Next topic

weird al

Stole it, as is my wont. Can't draw.

tenkani

LOL!
Well in that case nice scavenging skills!!
I can't draw either    :(
Thank Xenu for Photoshop.

For thou art with me; thy cream and thy sugar they comfort me
Thou preparest a carafe before me in the presence of Juan Valdez
Thou anointest my day with pep; my mug runneth over
Surely richness and taste shall follow me all the days of my life
And I will dwell in the house of coffee forever.

weird al

Actually, I used to draw welfare, back when I was a booze artist.

tenkani

ROFL!
Booze artist.
Let me guess, you used to draw paintings in the snow with used booze??

For thou art with me; thy cream and thy sugar they comfort me
Thou preparest a carafe before me in the presence of Juan Valdez
Thou anointest my day with pep; my mug runneth over
Surely richness and taste shall follow me all the days of my life
And I will dwell in the house of coffee forever.

weird al

Absolutamente! "Used to" is inaccurate. I still dabble.

greycat

why would you kill a plum tree? what did it ever do to you?  :'(
It is what it is.

Lise

greycat wrote:
why would you kill a plum tree? what did it ever do to you?  :'(

It's growing outta control which is why I need to get rid of them. (I have two) If I don't, they'll overtake the yard and I haven't the time nor energy to trim them all the time.
Always end the name of your child with a vowel, so that when you yell the name will carry.
Bill Cosby.

49er

cut down and dig out root ball.  If you just want to kill the tree and leave the dead tree in the yard...remove the bark around the tree at the base of the trunk (about 12" length)....of cause you will be torturing the poor tree

Lise

Hmm.... thanks for the advise there, 49er. I'll just follow your advice and cut down the tree then slowly remove the roots. No point in removing the bark - torture ain't my style unless it's asked.