Worst Mods Ever

Started by DV Mods, Feb 13 06 01:25

Previous topic - Next topic

Admin

Neat.  I made it on the worst ever mods list.  

That deserves some Karma. Enjoy!
I don't live on the edge, but sometimes I go there to visit.

purelife

hee hee...Thanks Admin.  It's a damn difficult job to make it on that list.    

Admin

how do people learn people's ip adress's. I thought it was private and that nobody else knows it.

For a message board, it depends on what capability is built into it, and how much the admins/mods are permitted to see. Some display IP info publicly but most hide it as it's considered to be "Personally Identifiable Information" (and as such should be shielded from casual view).

Your IPs are hidden here except to mods and admins. As a site operator I don't release Personally Identifiable Information without a valid court order: [a href="http://www.discoverseattle.net/w3c/privacy.php"]DS Privacy Policy[/a].

I don't live on the edge, but sometimes I go there to visit.

purelife

I wished that DV had a site policy... It would make our lives sooo much easier.  *sigh*

kits

registration would have helped eliminate the problems at DV.

By the way Purelife, I thought you were a fine mod!
It takes a big man to cry, but it takes a bigger man to laugh at that man.

Witch

kits:

Purelife was a fine mod.

The only people complaining about having been moderated are the whiney losers who labour under the false impression that "freedom of speech" laws apply in a private message board.

"But it's not faaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiirrrrrrrrrr!" is a common complaint heard in kndergarten classes, and message boards.  DV Modswhiner; Suck it up, princess. Don't be an ass and you won't get moderated. Tell it to the judge, if you really want to get laughed at. I'm sure your attorney will appreciate all the money you end up paying him for no work.

DV Mods